Happy Notes …

Happy Friday Everyone!!

photo-44

So I pulled into my parking spot at school today and there was a post-it on the ground. It wasn’t for me… it must have fallen off someone’s car or out of someone’s pocket. I had to read it!!!photo-45

IT WAS THE SWEETEST! I had to smile that someone took the time to write this note for another person. It was caring with a touch of funny..my favorite! Honestly, I needed a pick me up and this was wonderful.

I’d be fibbing if I said I haven’t had a few rough days. I’ve been to the orthopedic surgeon and have been told I’ve injured my meniscus!! (this is cartilage in the knee that acts as “shock absorbers”) NOOOOOOOOO!

Photo on 11-15-13 at 10.44 AM #2

Insert sad face!

I’ve been struggling with seeing the positive …no treadmills…no twisting …NO SQUATS!? I’ll be getting a second opinion and all the handy dandy tests to be sure but right now REST is on the agenda!

That post-it made me feel better. Then I walked over to my mailbox at school and saw a note.

photo-46

Elisa is the best!

It made me so happy!! I’ve got a great support system and I know that this is something that I’m going to make better! I’ll be keeping up with my healthy habits along with some adjustments. I’ll dedicate this weekend to revamping my goals and keeping a smile on my face!

This is where STRONG has to shine! 🙂

Have you faced any injuries? How did you stay positive? Let me know!

Leave a comment